会员计划

查看 REACH 成员免费提供的五种类型的计划。
每个人都有适合的东西! 请参阅下面的详细说明。

免费注册
免费注册

娱乐

教育培训

艺术

成就更好的自己

健康

查看所有 REACH 计划。

娱乐

积极点。 保持活跃。 身体健康就是精神敏锐。 报名参加所有基于运动的活动,包括室内和室外活动。

会员福利

  • 娱乐项目包括击鼓、舞蹈、拳击、武术、踢球、足球、躲避球、排球和其他户外活动。
  • Lift Fitness Center 面向所有青少年,包括健身和举重训练、循环训练、耐力、速度、营养等。
    由于 Covid-19 暂时暂停。

谁支持
通过与阿拉米达县副警长活动联盟 (DSAL)、Destiny Arts 和当地独立承包商的合作,我们的娱乐活动成为可能。 休闲青年综合体包括 Jack Holland Sr. Park 和 Edendale Middle School 的场地和多用途体育馆。 荷兰公园为亚什兰带来了急需的户外休闲公园空间,而 Edendale 场地和体育馆则用于中学田径运动以及由圣洛伦索联合学区、海沃德区休闲和公园区以及阿拉米达运营的课外活动县 DSAL。

会员可以 检查时间表 并注册当前产品......

教育培训

获得技能和学分以完成您的高中教育并进入高等教育途径! 通过机会学院,获得您的高中文凭。 探索在辅导、认证、实习准备和安置、大学准备、社会情感学习 (SEL) 恢复性公正和照顾者教育方面的其他 REACH 计划。

会员福利

  • Opportunity Academy (ACOE) 学校允许 16 至 24 岁的青少年获得高中文凭。
  • 扫盲计划包括辅导和图书馆服务。
  • 自习室和家庭作业帮助包括为 6-12 年级学生提供的核心科目支持和家庭作业帮助。 这些临时服务在 Eden Room 提供,作为学生独立完成家庭作业的空间,并为学生提供使用笔记本电脑完成家庭作业/分配项目的机会。 自习室由 AC 图书馆工作人员和志愿者以及高中和大学生导师组成。 课程在学年期间提供。
    由于 Covid-19 暂时暂停。

谁支持
REACH 教育计划由阿拉米达县教育办公室、阿拉米达县图书馆和圣洛伦索联合学区提供。 圣洛伦索联合学区 (SLZUSD) 合作伙伴关系创建并增强了协调 REACH 和 SLZUSD 之间的健康和保健计划和支持产品的结构和协议,包括但不限于:REACH 员工/合作伙伴领导的学校研讨会和课程; SLZUSD 员工在 REACH 上主持了研讨会; 增强 SLZUSD 学校识别和跟踪个人和家庭的能力,以确保适当的转介和与服务的联系; 增加学生、家庭和教职员工对社会、情感和行为问题的了解。 我们的目标是让青少年提高出勤率,减少停课和纪律措施; 高中毕业,对于失学青年,参加继续教育; 提高学业成绩、自信心、技能建设和自我探索; 并有能力追求高等教育和职业。

会员可以 检查时间表 并注册当前产品......

艺术

将您的色彩洒在世界上,成为艺术中正在发生的事情的一部分,从绘画和素描到数字艺术和平面设计,从雕塑和混合媒体到摄影和音乐制作。 在数字艺术工作室(媒体中心)学习如何在计算机上制作艺术和音乐。 在 Visual Art Studio (The Works) 中发现并培养您的艺术技能。 艺术与创意网站...

会员福利

  • 视觉艺术工作室:在培养艺术技能的同时引入视觉艺术自我表达。 青年人在我们的创意体验中单独和协作地参与项目,这是一种在学习专业艺术家使用的技巧的同时探索想象力的方式。 探索不同的媒体,如素描、绘画、雕塑和版画。
  • 媒体中心:培养实现您的艺术愿景所必需的设计和技术技能。 学生可以使用 Adob​​e 的 Creative Suite(Photoshop、Illustrator、Premiere 视频编辑、After Effects)以及 Propellerhead 的 Reason 6.5(音乐制作)。 在项目上单独和协作工作。 探索数字合成、数字绘画、数字摄影、数字插图、平面设计、数字音乐、视频制作、音乐制作和独立数字艺术项目。

谁支持
REACH 的艺术与创意计划是与阿拉米达县教育办公室 (ACOE) 合作开展的一项计划,由 ACOE 社会情感学习 (SEL) 部门负责。 Arts & Creativity 致力于为亚什兰地区和阿拉米达县周边社区提供无障碍、优质的艺术节目。 我们的计划通过专业的教学艺术家通过 SEL 的镜头来构建他们的工作,从而帮助创造积极、公平和受欢迎的学习环境。 SEL 是儿童和成人理解和管理情绪、设定和实现积极目标、感受和表达对他人的同情、建立和维持积极关系以及做出负责任决策的过程。 要了解更多信息,请访问 SEL网站.

会员可以 检查时间表 并注册...

成就更好的自己

你就是未来! 加入湾区社区资源 (BACR) 专业发展培训和 1:1 职业咨询。 获得劳动力经验。 与雇主联系。 查看实习和其他激情项目。 梦想远大,培养财务可持续性。

会员福利

  • 个人和职业发展培训。
  • 18 至 24 岁青年奖学金。
  • 职业行动计划。
  • 招聘会选择职业。 由于 Covid-19 暂时暂停。

谁支持
湾区社区资源 (BACR) 支持 REACH 青年劳动力和再就业计划,让他们重新参与教育并为实现经济自给自足的职业做好准备。 BACR 的目标是高需求行业,在这些行业中,参与者可以赚取生活工资并有职业发展机会。 BACR 提供领导力发展、强化案例管理和职业指导; 通过经过验证的培训课程培养软技能; 并确保参与者可以根据自己的兴趣和目标对就业和教育做出明智的选择。

会员可以 检查时间表 并注册...

健康

只需填写一份服务推荐表,然后致电 510-481-4566 在 REACH 健康中心进行预约。 医疗和牙科服务、咨询、性和生殖健康以及情感支持是免费的。

服务推荐表

会员福利
Fuente 健康中心由 La Clínica de la Raza 运营,通过综合服务模式为 11-24 岁的青少年提供初级医疗服务、个人和社区健康教育服务、牙科服务和行为健康服务。

在 COVID-19 期间:进行电话预约以进行面对面的医疗、咨询和健康教育预约。 医疗服务提供者将在周一至周五上午 8:30 至下午 5:00 通过电话为您提供服务,以回答医疗问题、提供建议,并在学校停课期间向药房发送补充药物。 学生和家长可以致电:510-481-4566。

  • 医疗和健康教育服务包括运动体检、定期体检、结核病检测、疾病治疗、免疫接种、视力转诊、哮喘管理、营养和健身咨询、急救、痤疮治疗、机密性传播感染筛查/预防咨询和治疗、妊娠检测/选项咨询、节育、避孕套。
  • 牙科服务:周一至周五 2:00pm – 6:00 pm
  • 口腔检查、牙齿清洁、牙科密封剂、填充物、拔牙(仅限非手术)。 牙齿卫生示范和咨询、正畸/牙套推荐、拔智齿(仅限非手术)。 由于 Covid-19 暂时暂停。
  • 咨询:周一至周五 2:00pm – 6:00 pm
  • 个人和团体咨询、基本需求援助、药物和酒精治疗转介、关系咨询、家庭咨询。 一般健康。 由于 Covid-19 暂时暂停。
  • 健康与保健服务:为青年探索该领域的职业提供指导/教育/职业途径。 由于 Covid-19 暂时暂停。

谁支持
富恩特健康中心是一家由青年设计、青年规划、尖端、全方位服务的青少年诊所,位于 REACH 阿什兰青年中心综合大楼内,为阿拉米达县 11-24 岁的青年和青年提供服务。 Fuente 的独特之处在于,健康中心提供的每项服务都有一个青年领导/指导部分,它为诊所服务的提供提供信息,并为希望有机会探索健康和健康职业的青年提供支持、教育和指导。

致电 510-481-4566 预约

Member Programs

Check out the five types of programs available at no cost to REACH members.
There’s something for everybody! See detailed descriptions below.

Free Registration
REGISTRO GRATIS

Recreation

Education

Art

Career

Health

Check out all the REACH programs.

Recreation

Be Active. Stay active. To be physically fit is to be mentally sharp. Sign up for all things movement-based, including indoor and outdoor activities.

Member Benefits

  • Recreation program includes drumming, dancing, boxing, martial arts, kickball, soccer, dodgeball, volleyball, and other outdoor activities.
  • The Lift Fitness Center, for all youth, includes fitness and weight training, circuit training, endurance, speed, nutrition, and more.
    Temporarily Suspended Due to Covid-19.

Who Supports
Our recreation activities are made possible by partnerships with Alameda County Deputy Sheriff’s Activities League (DSAL), Destiny Arts, and local independent contractors. The recreation youth complex includes the Jack Holland Sr. Park and the field and multi-use gymnasium at Edendale Middle School. Holland Park brings much needed outdoor recreational park space to Ashland, while the Edendale field and gymnasium are for middle school athletics as well as for after-school activities operated by the San Lorenzo Unified School District, Hayward Area Recreation and Park District, and the Alameda County DSAL.

MEMBERS CAN CHECK THE SCHEDULE AND REGISTER for current offerings…

Education

Gain the skills and credits to complete your high school education and access postsecondary pathways! Through the Opportunity Academy, earn your high school diploma. Explore additional REACH programs in tutoring, certification, internship preparation and placement, college preparation, social-emotional learning (SEL) restorative justice, and caregiver education.

Member Benefits

  • Opportunity Academy (ACOE) school allows youth ages 16 to 24 to earn their high school diploma.
  • Literacy Programming includes tutoring and library services.
  • Study Hall and Homework Help includes core subject support and homework help for students in grades 6-12. These drop-in services are offered in the Eden Room as a space for students to work independently on homework and provides the opportunity for students to use laptops for homework/assigned projects. Study hall is staffed by AC Library staff and volunteers, as well as high school and college student tutors. Program is offered during the school year.
    Temporarily Suspended Due to Covid-19.

Who Supports
REACH Education Programming is provided by the Alameda County Office of Education, the Alameda County Library, and the San Lorenzo Unified School District. San Lorenzo Unified School District (SLZUSD) partnership creates and enhances structures and protocols for coordinating health and wellness program and support offerings between REACH and SLZUSD, including, but not limited to: REACH staff/partner led school-based workshops and classes; SLZUSD staff led workshops at REACH; enhanced capacity of SLZUSD schools to identify and track individuals and families to ensure proper referral and linkage to services; increased knowledge of social, emotional and behavioral issues among students, families, and staff. Our goal is for youth to improve attendance and reduce suspensions and discipline measures; graduate from high school and, for out-of-school youth, participate in continuing education; increase academic achievement, self-confidence, skill building, and self-exploration; and be in position to pursue higher education and career.

MEMBERS CAN CHECK THE SCHEDULE AND REGISTER for current offerings…

Art

Put your splash of color in the world and be part of what is happening in the arts, from painting and drawing to digital art and graphic design, from sculpture and mixed media to photography and music production. Learn how to make art and music on a computer in the Digital Arts Studio (Media Center). Discover and nurture your artistic skills in Visual Art Studio (The Works.) CHECK OUT THE ARTS & CREATIVITY WEBSITE

Member Benefits

  • Visual Arts Studio: Introducing visual arts self-expression while building artistic skills. Youth work both individually and collaboratively on projects in our Creativity Experience, a way to explore your imagination while learning techniques used by professional artists. Explore different media, like drawing, painting, sculpture, and printmaking.
  • Media Center: Developing design and technical skills necessary to make real your artistic vision. Students have access to Adobe’s Creative Suite (Photoshop, Illustrator, Premiere video editing, After Effects) as well as Propellerhead’s Reason 6.5 (Music Production). Work both individually and collaboratively on projects. Explore digital compositing, digital painting, digital photography, digital illustration, graphic design, digital music, video production, music production, and independent digital arts projects.

Who Supports
The Arts & Creativity program at REACH is a program in partnership with the Alameda County Office of Education (ACOE) under the stewardship of the ACOE Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Department. Arts & Creativity serves to provide accessible, quality arts programming for the Ashland area and surrounding Alameda County community. Our program helps to create positive, equitable, and welcoming learning environments through professional teaching artists that frame their work through the lens of SEL. SEL is the process through which children and adults understand and manage emotions, set and achieve positive goals, feel and show empathy for others, establish and maintain positive relationships, and make responsible decisions. To learn more, visit the SEL website.

MEMBERS CAN CHECK THE SCHEDULE AND SIGN UP…

Career

You are the future! Join Bay Area Community Resources (BACR) professional development trainings and 1:1 career counseling. Gain workforce experience. Connect with employers. Check out internships and other passion projects. Dream big and cultivate financial sustainability.

Member Benefits

  • Personal and professional development training.
  • Fellowship award for youth between the ages of 18 to 24.
  • Career action planning.
  • Job fairs to choose a career. Temporarily Suspended Due to Covid-19.

Who Supports
Bay Area Community Resources (BACR) supports REACH youth workforce and reentry programs to re-engage them in education and prepare them for careers that lead to economic self-sufficiency. BACR targets high-demand industries in which participants can make living wages and have career advancement opportunities. BACR provides leadership development, intensive case management, and career coaching; builds soft skills through a proven training curriculum; and ensures that participants can make informed choices about employment and education based on their own interests and goals.

MEMBERS CAN CHECK THE SCHEDULE AND SIGN UP…

Health

Just fill out a Services Referral Form and then call 510-481-4566 for an appointment at the REACH wellness center. There is no cost for medical and dental services, counseling, sexual and reproductive health, and emotional supports.

Services Referral Form

Member Benefits
The Fuente Wellness Center, operated by La Clínica de la Raza, provides primary medical services, individual and community health education services, dental services, and behavioral health services through an integrated services model to youth ages 11-24.

During COVID-19: Make a phone appointment for in-person medical, counseling, and health education appointments. A medical provider will be available to you by phone, from 8:30 am to 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday, to answer medical questions, give advice, and send medication refills to pharmacies during school closures. Students and parents can call: 510-481-4566.

  • Medical and Health Ed services include sports physicals, regular physicals, TB testing, treatment of illness, Immunizations, Vision referrals, Asthma Management, Nutrition & Fitness Consultation, First Aid, Acne treatment, Confidential STI Screening/Prevention Counseling & Treatment, Pregnancy Testing/Options Counseling, Birth Control, Condoms.
  • Dental Services: Mondays-Fridays 2:00pm – 6:00 pm
  • Oral screenings, Dental Cleaning, Dental Sealants, Fillings, Extractions (non-surgical only). Dental Hygiene Demonstration & Counseling, Referrals for Orthodonture/Braces, Wisdom Tooth Extraction (non-surgical only). Temporarily Suspended Due to Covid-19.
  • Counseling: Mondays-Friday 2:00pm – 6:00 pm
  • Individual and group counseling, Basic Needs Assistance, Referral for Drug & Alcohol Treatment, Relationship Counseling, Family Counseling. General Wellness. Temporarily Suspended Due to Covid-19.
  • Health & Wellness services: Mentorship/education/career pathway for youth exploring careers in the field. Temporarily Suspended Due to Covid-19.

Who Supports
The Fuente Wellness Center is a youth-designed, youth planned, cutting-edge, full-service teen clinic located within the REACH Ashland Youth Center complex serving Alameda County youth and young adults ages 11-24. Fuente is unique in that every service provided at the wellness center has a youth leadership/mentorship component which informs the provision of clinic services as well as provides support, education, and guidance to youth who desire the opportunity to explore careers in health and wellness.

CALL 510-481-4566 FOR AN APPOINTMENT